BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

Rodeo Burger Roundup

Today I went to Burger King. I know, I know,  you’re probably thinking ” this kid is NUTS!” and that’s exactly what my Mom said.

Well, the reason I went was to try their Rodeo Burger. I wanted to try it because my blog is called Burger Rodeo and a burger with a similar name was something I had to try.

The Rodeo Burger is now ” officially” called the BBQ BK TOPPERS Burger. I don’t know when they changed the name,  but my Dad (and Wikipedia) said it used to be called the Rodeo Burger. The burger is a basic BK cheeseburger with Western fixins. These are 3 crispy onion rings and BBQ sauce. It wasn’t displayed on the menu board, but when I asked for it they knew what it was and made it for me.

BREAKING NEWS! BURGER KING HAS A “SECRET MENU”. TUNE IN AT 6 FOR TRAFFIC AND WEATHER.

The bun was squashed and doughy. The patty was dry and the only flavor came from salt. The onion rings were overcooked. The BBQ sauce was the best part. Maybe what this burger needs is a couple of strips o’ bacon.

I award this burger 3 out of 10. If it wasn’t for the BBQ sauce it would have been 2.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

