BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

Big Mouth Bites (And I Don’t Mean Dad)

I was at Chili’s in King of Prussia, PA with Mom and Dad (P.S. traffic there is insane!) and I ordered the Big Mouth Bites slider burgers.

According to the menu these are: “Four mini burgers topped with applewood smoked bacon, American cheese, sauteed onions and ranch. Served with crispy onion strings and ranch dressing.”

I substituted the onion strings for french fries. Here is what the burgers looked like before I ate them.

The burgers were yummy. Or as Rachel Ray would say, Yum-o! (I think she has escaped from hospital.) They were not that juicy, but they were not too dry. I had my burgers cooked well-done and I think that if you wanted them to be more juicy you would need to order them medium. The bacon was crispy and crumbly which is exactly how I like it. The was not too much ranch dressing, just enough to taste.

I award these sliders 5 out of 10. I will try them medium next time to try and get them juicier and I will ask for extra ranch dressing on the side (just in case!).

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

