BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

Eating Burgers at the Rodeo

Here I am on a Saturday night eating a burger at the rodeo. The burger is from Lapp’s Olympia Dairy Bar on US 40 in Carney’s Point, NJ. The rodeo is the Cowtown Rodeo just up the road in Pilesgrove, NJ.

My blog was created because I love to eat burgers. I chose the name Burger Rodeo because I also love the rodeo. I can satisfy my love for burgers and rodeo by spending a Saturday night in New Jersey.

The burgers from Lapp’s Olympia Dairy Bar are 1/3 lb patties of USDA beef  We ordered our burgers “to go” because you can take your own food into the rodeo and we wanted to arrive early to get good seats.

My burger was really good. It was juicy and the juices were brown and meaty, not just fat. This is how burgers should be. I had mine with lettuce, tomato and ketchup. I also had a side order of fries and a vanilla shake.

Dad had a cheeseburger with fried onions. He also had a vanilla malt. Mom let him skip his diet for the night! That probably means he has to eat lettuce for the rest of the weekend.

Mom had a cheeseburger with cheese, lettuce and pickles. At least today she didn’t ask for mushrooms and A1 sauce. I understand the A1 sauce (it’s good!), but I really don’t like mushrooms. Why would anyone want to eat a fungus? It’s a disgusting idea!

I award my cheeseburger 7 out of 10.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Eating Burgers at the Rodeo

  1. Pingback: Best Burgers of 2012 « BurgerRodeo

  2. Pingback: Burgers and Rodeo | BurgerRodeo

Leave a Reply

