BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

People go here for the ice cream, not the burgers

If you live in Harford County, Maryland then you know Arctic Circle. It’s right next to the mini golf in Churchville and right across from where the Big M drive-in movies used to be. It’s famous (well… famous in Harford Co. anyway) for its ice cream and they also make a pretty good milkshake. My Mom says it’s been there forever. My Dad always looks sad when we drive past without stopping.

They also have a grill that serves burgers, hot dogs, grilled cheese and fries. I have always wanted to stop for a burger, but until now we only ever stopped for ice cream and shakes.

I ordered their basic burger.

The fries were OK.

My milkshake was good.

The burger was…

Edible. It was edible.

Dad says that people go to Arctic Circle for the ice cream, not the burgers. He said it, not me!

I award this burger a 2 of 10.

I love Arctic Circle and I will continue to go hear for ice cream treats after playing baseball, but not for burgers.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

