BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

Is this the best burger in Harford County?

Dad drove into Bel Air and we met up with Mom for lunch. After a quick vote we decided to go to Sean Bolan’s on Main Street. Mom had to get back to court ASAP so she just ordered a salad. I didn’t have to get back to court (I’m only 11 and I haven’t passed the Maryland bar exam yet!) so I ordered their Black Angus Cheeseburger.

OK burger dudes! This burger was pretty awesome!

“A half-pound of char-grilled Angus beef cooked to your order and served on a fresh Kaiser roll. Topped with lettuce, tomato, and your choice of cheese: American, Swiss, Irish Cheddar, or Provolone.”

I ordered my 1/2 burger patty “medium well” and it was still full of juices and not dry. I had Irish Cheddar on top and it was really sharp. The cheese had melted right over the top of the burger and that was FANTASTIC!!!

I also had lettuce and tomato on my burger. Dad says that doesn’t actually count as a salad, but I think it does. My parents keep telling me to eat my vegetables and I think the best way to eat them is as burger toppings.

I award this burger a score of 8 out of 10. I think it might be the best burger I have eaten in Harford County so far.

I wonder what a few slices of thick, smoked Irish bacon would be like on this burger? Mmmmmm…. bacon! I bet that would make it 8.5 or 9 out of 10.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Is this the best burger in Harford County?

  1. Burger toppings do not count as vegetables, young man. More salad for you at home!

  2. Pingback: Mouthwatering MaGerk’s Burger « BurgerRodeo

  3. Pingback: Best Burgers in Harford County 2012 « BurgerRodeo

  4. Pingback: Best Burgers of 2012 « BurgerRodeo

Leave a Reply

