BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

w00t! w00t! Time for a Rootie Toot!

I went to Mamie’s Cafe for dinner with Mom and Dad. It’s not far from where we live up here in the ‘burbs, but even if you guys live miles away I think it’s worth a visit. The decorations inside make it look like Borgin & Burkes. All the food on the menus is what Dad calls “home cooking” and the portions are HUGE (which is why I really think he likes going there).

I ordered a “Rootie Toot” burger. Dad says that all of the burgers on the menu were named by Mamie’s grandson. That explains their names!

The burgers are made from 100% fresh beef. There is no pink slime here! They are just great homemade burgers! I ordered mine with Swiss cheese and it melted SPECTACULARLY all over the burger patty. The lettuce was crisp and the tomato was thick and juicy. The fries were excellent.

Warning: These burgers come served with mayonnaise. I saw that on the menu and asked for no mayonnaise. Make sure you do that. Unless you’re French. Or Canadian. Or just one of those crazy mayonnaise people.

I award this burger a score of 8 out of 10 for taste. (The fries get an 8 out of 10 too!)

Mamie’s Cafe came to Aberdeen, MD in 2007 which is when I was… er… just 7-years old. Before that it was located in Baltimore (that’s what Mom and Dad say) in the Hampden neighborhood which is supposed to be one of the funky places to be. I wouldn’t know how funky Hampden is because my Dad gets lost driving in Baltimore and he can never find any place that he’s looking for. He could take me to the Baltimore Burger Bar or Cafe Hon but he refuses to ask Mom for directions. Ugh! Parents!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “w00t! w00t! Time for a Rootie Toot!

  1. Pingback: Best Burgers in Harford County 2012 « BurgerRodeo

  2. Pingback: Gino’s Giant Burger is my new Aberdeen, MD favorite! « BurgerRodeo

Leave a Reply

