BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

Bull on the Beach? In BAMD not OCMD :)

I went to Bull on the Beach in Churchville, Maryland with Mom & Dad. It is nice and close to the baseball field where my team practices. It was the team’s last practice of the year. Our season goes on for longer than the MLB – we don’t finish until November!

I ordered the Bull Burger with lettuce, tomato, cheddar cheese and a pot of BBQ sauce on the side. I had fries, but I was able to steal some of Mom’s onion rings!

The photo is not great because it is Dad’s phone camera. Sorry about that. He needs to get a better phone. (STOP STEALING MINE!)

The burger was OK. It was booked over a flame grill and had a nice smokey taste. The burger patty was definitely cooked from frozen, not fresh (Mom & Dad sampled a pinch & they agreed it was a frozen patty). But I think the flame grilled taste helped boost the burger from “blah!” to “yeah!”

You can see in the photo that they also gave me a tub of mayonnaise on the side. Do I look French? Do I sound Canadian? This is Harford County, Maryland! I am surprised there is not a law in the county banning mayonnaise. I might write to the county council and ask them to do it.

I award this burger a score of 6.5 out of 10. It was better than average because of the nice flame grilled taste. If they wanted these burgers to be even better then they would use fresh meat instead of frozen patties. That could easily make them score 7 or 8 out of 10.

Bull on the Beach has its main locations in Ocean City, Maryland. I like Ocean City because it is Maryland’s beach town. When you visit “OCMD” you have to cross the bridges over to the Eastern Shore of the Chesapeake Bay which is miles & miles of flat farmland. Then you come to the coastal wetland and sand dunes and the big Atlantic Ocean beaches.

My Dad says that during the winter there are only 5,000 people living in Ocean City, but during the summer it becomes the second largest city in Maryland with over 300,000 people. That’s a lot of people!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

