BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

A great “wayback” burger… and a whole bunch of swag!

I visited the new Jake’s Wayback Burgers in Bel Air, MD for lunch with Mom and Dad.

I have been to the Jake’s in Elkton, but the Bel Air location is new. Elkton is closer to where I go to school, but Bel Air is closer to where I live. It’s all Maryland – it’s all good!

I ordered the Jake Burger which has 2 “hand pattied, never frozen” burger patties. I customized my burger with American cheese (other options include bacon, chili, and extra cheese) and my old favorites lettuce & tomato (other options include onions, pickles, jalapenos, etc.). A side order of French fries and a strawberry milkshake completed my order.

Mom had her burger with A1 sauce. That’s her thing. I was surprised that she did not have mushrooms on her burger. Maybe next time, Mom. (Hint! Hint! We need to go again!)

Dad had his burger (yeah… Mom let him have a burger… but it was a little kids Junior size burger!) with grilled onions and mustard. And he wonders why his breath smells? Ugh!

One of the BEST parts of the visit was the amount of swag that they gave me in the store. They had free bumper stickers, pens, key fobs, and lanyards. I got the whole lot! I could decorate my bedroom with Jake’s Wayback swag!

Jake’s makes a good burger. My burger was cooked to a nice medium-well without much pink. The fries were nice and crisp. The strawberry milkshake was… er… milky… and… um… shaky, I guess. (Hey! This is a burger review! If you want a milkshake review then you start your own blog, buddy!) I award this an 8 out of 10. The restaurant is in a good location and if you live in Harford County you should definitely go and visit.

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “A great “wayback” burger… and a whole bunch of swag!

  1. Pingback: Best Burgers in Harford County 2012 « BurgerRodeo

  2. Thank you for visiting our store and we hope to see you and your family on the “Wayback”!!! For your mother our mushrooms are also cooked to order so they are always fresh. I am posting your review to my staff and on our facebook page. We are a new store in the Festival at Bel Air. Jakes prides itself on customer friendly service and great food. We have monthly burger and milkshake specials along with a great wayback menu. Our milkshakes are hand dipped real old fashion ice cream and hand spun to the perfect consistancy then serviced in an old time tin cup. We believe our food and milk shakes are the best in Harford County. Thank you again for your post and for visiting our store and we are glad you like our “swag”

Leave a Reply

