BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

Chowing Down With The Chowhound

Kooper's ChowhoundAt last I have finally visited Kooper’s Chowhound!

Kooper’s Chowhound is a Baltimore food truck specializing in burgers. The food truck is owned by the same folks who run Kooper’s Tavern in Fells Point that I reviewed back in June. I have been asking Dad to take me to wherever the Chowhound is, but today (first day of winter break from school!) was the first chance we had.

I ordered a “build you own” burger. My burger had a 1/2 lb flame-grilled Angus beef patty with provolone cheese, Applewood smoked bacon, lettuce, tomato and BBQ sauce. As soon as the burger patty had finished cooking it was placed onto the bun, wrapped in silver foil, and handed over to me. Talk about fresh from the grill!

My Chowhound BurgerI ate the burger standing outside (street food! yeah!) and it was delicious. Back in June, I awarded my burger from Kooper’s Tavern an excellent 8 out of 10. I think that the Chowhound burger deserves an extra 1/2 point. Eating street food with your hands is fantastic. There should be more food trucks serving burgers (I would eat at one every day).

Thanks Dad for driving to Hunt Valley in the fog and rain. I promise not to tell Mom that you had a burger too… oh… wait… she’ll probably read this anyway… ha, ha… I guess she knows now.

If you want to find out where Kooper’s Chowhound is hanging out during the week then check the “Where is the Chowhound” page on their website, or you can follow them on Twitter.

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Chowing Down With The Chowhound

  1. Pingback: Best Burgers of 2012 « BurgerRodeo

Leave a Reply

