BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

Mouthwatering MaGerk’s Burger

I visited MaGerk’s Pub in Bel Air with Mom and Dad. I ordered the Western Burger which their menu describes as an “Angus burger topped with cheddar cheese, our beer battered onion rings, jalapenos, BBQ sauce.” 

MaGerk's Western BurgerThe burger patty was pretty good. I think it is one of the best in the Bel Air area. The onion rings were nice and crispy. They were made with real onion and not the minced-up onion like you get at fast food restaurants. The fries were thick and salty. They tasted good, even though Mom says they were unhealthy for me.

I would normally expect to see bacon on a “western” style burger, but this one was OK without it. I asked for my jalapenos “on the side” because I did not know how many they would put onto the burger. This is a good plan in my opinion. Jalapenos are tricky. You need to keep control over your jalapenos.

I award this burger 8 points out of a possible 10. It is tied with the Sean Bolan’s burger that I reviewed in August. I said the Sean Bolan burger would have scored 8.5 or 9 points if it had a couple of slices of thick Irish bacon on it. I think this MaGerk’s burger would also score 8.5 of 9 points if it had a few slices of hickory or applewood smoked bacon on it.

The BEST PART of the entire visit to MaGerk’s was when Dad dropped an entire tub of Caesar salad dressing over his pants. He was covered in salad dressing. It was all over him, all over the seat, all over his shoes, all over the floor, and all over the table. Real smooth, Dad!

(Dad says this proves that salad is dangerous and that Mom should let him eat more burgers.)

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Mouthwatering MaGerk’s Burger

  1. Pingback: Best Burgers in Harford County 2012 « BurgerRodeo

Leave a Reply

