BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

Saddle Up for Burgers at the Darkhorse Saloon

I’m off school for the winter break (yeah!) and Mom didn’t have court (the county must be free of criminals for one day) so Dad arranged for us to meet up for lunch at Darkhorse Saloon in Bel Air.

Roadhouse BurgerDad dared me to have the Duke Burger (it’s huge! one of those burgers Adam Richman might eat on Man v. Food), but I think it’s too big for a kid. I ordered a Roadhouse Burger instead. That’s big enough, thanks!

The Roadhouse Burger is a 1/2 lb burger patty that is seasoned with “Texas spices” and cooked to order. I asked for mine to be cooked medium well. The burger is topped with BBQ sauce, cheddar jack cheese, crispy onion strings, and with jalapeno mayo. I ordered mine with bacon (Mmmmm… bacon!) and for once I didn’t worry about the jalapeno mayo.

I ordered my burger with hand cut fries. You can also order it with sweet potato fries, tater tots, or a side salad.

It was a pretty good burger. Certainly one of the best around Harford County. I think it would be in my Top Ten for the year. I award the burger a finger-lickin’ 8 out of 10.

I would definitely go back to Darkhorse Saloon for another burger. If you haven’t been yet then you should. I dare you to try the Duke and let me know whether you managed to eat it all!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Saddle Up for Burgers at the Darkhorse Saloon

  1. Pingback: Best Burgers in Harford County 2012 « BurgerRodeo

  2. Pingback: The Pale Rider at Darkhorse Saloon | BurgerRodeo

Leave a Reply

