BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

Eating Friendly’s Sliders with Friends

It was my friend Nick’s birthday, so a bunch of us went to the movies (GI Joe Retaliation… they blow-up a ton of stuff) and afterward we went to Friendly’s for burgers and ice cream.

Friendly’s was founded in Massachusetts in 1935 and a double-dip ice cream cone cost 5 cents. It costs a bit more than that now!

Cheeseburger SlidersI had the Cheeseburger Sliders (4 mini burgers topped with American cheese, served with lettuce, tomatoes and pickle chips) and fries.

I finished up my meal with a scoop of Kit Kat ice cream (that’s basically chocolate ice cream with bits of Kit Kat in it).

I give the burger a 5 out of 10, definitely not the best burger on Earth, but pretty decent.

I give the ice cream 8 out of 10.

I give my friends 10 out of 10, but hey, their my friends so I have to rate them fairly.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

