BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

The Pale Rider at Darkhorse Saloon

Pale Rider BurgerI had a pretty good day at school (grades… awesome… I rock!) so Mom and Dad took me back to Darkhorse Saloon in Bel Air.

Last time I was there was back in December 2012. Then I had the Roadhouse Burger, but this time I wanted to try something new. Dad dared me to try something that I wouldn’t usually have. (Does he think my burger reviews are boring? Ugh!) There were so many good things on the menu that it was difficult to choose.

I ordered the Pale Rider.  That’s a blackened burger served with bacon, melted blue cheese, lettuce and tomato. Yes, folks… BLUE CHEESE! (Is that exciting enough for you, Dad?)

The blue cheese was tangy. It would NOT be my first choice for a burger next time. I’m not saying that it was a bad burger exactly… but a mountain of blue cheese is too much for this kid. Maybe it’s a good choice for an adult who likes blue cheese?

But I tried it. Nobody can call me a coward.

I award this burger a “no-score” (that’s a shout out to the rodeo fans!). The penalty is on Dad for daring me to choose a burger that I wasn’t ready for.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

