BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

At last Dad agreed to take me to Sonic

sonicI like Sonic. Mom and Dad don’t like it so much. OK, Dad likes the deep fried tater tots. Mom still doesn’t like it. We’ve stopped at one in Delaware on our way to the beach and we’ve stopped at one in Arizona (for breakfast!), but Mom and Dad have refused to take me to the local Sonic in Bel Air, or the one in Eklton, even though we drive past them all the time!

We ordered from outside. I ordered a burger, tater tots and a limeade. Dad ordered nothing. My food was brought outside by a server wearing roller skates. That’s one of the things that’s neat about Sonic.

I award this burger a score of 4.5 out of 10. Fast food burgers are never going to score an 8, 9 or 10, but an average burger scores 4, 5 or 6. This was an OK average burger.

I like good fresh burgers, but I still like some of the fast food restaurants. I am not a food snob! Sonic is one of the fast food restaurants that I like. I wouldn’t eat there every day, but it is nice to visit sometimes. I might have to bug Mom & Dad like crazy until they surrender, but I’ll be back.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “At last Dad agreed to take me to Sonic

  1. Eric on said:

    It tastes much better @ 12:00 in ther morning with the entire family (who would ordinarily never partake) in Roanoke, VA after a raucus (read, fabulous) family wedding. When in Rome…

Leave a Reply

