BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

Another awesome burger from the Chowhound

MacGuinness burgerDad drove into Baltimore today and he battled the downtown traffic until we found Kooper’s Chowhound parked on the corner of Greene and Baltimore. I love the burgers from Kooper’s Tavern in Fells Point and from the Chowhound food truck. I think they might be the best burgers in Baltimore.

Last time I reviewed the Chowhound I ordered the MacGuinness burger. Guess what I ordered this time? The same!

The MacGuinness burger is a 100% Black Angus patty, char grilled on the food truck, served with applewood smoked bacon, cheddar cheese, lettuce, tomato, red onion, on a brioche bun.

My burger was cooked perfectly! The char grilled taste was amazing. The burgers come off the grill and onto the bun and into your hands in seconds. Now that’s fresh!

I award this burger 8.5 out of 10. That’s 8 points for the burger and an extra half point for eating it from a food truck. It was an awesome sunny day and I got to chow down on “street eats” in the city.

If you can track down the Chowhound then you should. Food trucks are awesome.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Another awesome burger from the Chowhound

  1. I’m passing this along to Mr.Russell, the owner.I’m sure he would like to be acquainted. With your blog.

Leave a Reply

