BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

Ruby Tuesday Bacon Cheese Pretzel Burger

We stopped at Ruby Tuesday for lunch and I ordered one of their new pretzel burgers. I think it’s just their old burger, but on a pretzel roll instead of a bun. Dad says they only renamed it because that way they can charge a dollar more. I don’t know about that, but I think the pretzel roll does make it tastier.

I ordered the ‘Bacon Cheese Pretzel Burger’ which is described on the menu as “fresh 100% USDA choice beef” (Phew! Thank goodness it’s not 99%!) served with “applewood smoked bacon, melted cheddar cheese, and bacon mustard mayonnaise.”  I was not sure about the bacon mustard mayonnaise. You know what I think about mayonnaise on burgers. But Dad said I should try it and describe it in the review.

Ruby Tuesday Bacon Cheese Pretzel Burger.

The burger patty was OK. Ruby Tuesday make a good basic burger patty patty. For a casual dining chain restaurant it is fine.

The bacon was so-so. I like the bacon on my burger to be thick and crispy. This was good, but it needed to be thicker.

The pretzel roll was nice a chewy like a Philadelphia soft pretzel. It was a nice change to have a pretzel roll instead of an ordinary burger bun.

The cheese was basic American slices. That’s OK. American cheese melts easily on burgers.

The bacon mustard mayonnaise was not my favorite thing. There was too much of it. I am glad that I was brave enough to try it, but I would not order it again. I might try the ‘Spicy Jalapeño Pretzel Cheeseburger’ instead.

I award this burger a score of 6.5 out of 10. My last Ruby Tuesday review was a 6 out of 10. The pretzel roll makes 0.5 points of improvement.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

