BurgerRodeo

just a kid writing about burgers

I ate the 227th “Triple Triple” at Jake’s Wayback!

Jake’ Wayback serves a “Triple Triple” which is basically three triple cheeseburgers stuck together. Does that sound too much? Well, became the 227th person to order one at the Bel Air restaurant.

THIS THING WAS THE SIZE OF DAD’S HEAD! Although I was hoping it was going to be bigger. I had a single slice of lettuce and a single slice of tomato (salad!) and a large order of fries.

My awesome Triple Triple burger.

The Triple Triple was awesome in size, but I think you need to add more toppings to make the flavor interesting all the way through. I would choose grilled onions and Jake’s chipolte mayo. It also needed more lettuce and tomato. Honestly, it was bit bland with just a pile of meat and cheese.

But I was still number 227!

It’s official! I ate the 227th “Triple Triple” at Jake’s Wayback Burgers!

I would award this burger a score of 5 out of 10. It was a great size, but it was a bit bland.

I think next time I’ll order three separate triple burgers (extra buns, extra toppings) and invent that as my own challenge.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

